Girl About Town

Wearing MAC's "Girl About Town"

I am a makeup amateur, but that doesn’t mean that I can’t appreciate the fact that its application is an art form.  Yesterday I saw Brittany highlight “Girl About Town”, a MAC lip color, and I wondered if I could pull it off.

Per the suggestion of S23 I stopped by a MAC store during the day (when most are working) and was able to get tons of tips from a great MUA.  If you’re in the Charlotte area, stop by the MAC store at Southpark Mall, Amy’s the greatest!

I was super nervous about the brightness of this lip color, but Amy made it work!  We used “Nightmoth” lip liner (which I purchased) as a heavy base and a glittery pink gloss.  I usually wear neutrals, but I will definitely be recreating this look in the near future.

I think I’m a fan of focusing on one region of the face per look.  People who do it all make me nervous.  Additionally, Amy switched me from my mineralize foundation to a liquid and has me absolutely sold on a new brow pencil.

I have another appointment next Friday to try out the new MAC Venomous Villains collection, I’ll definitely be reporting back!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

